Week 134: Rye sourdough loaf

I am quite determine to keep making this recipe until I achieve the crumbs I am looking for (or until I run out of rye).

For this loaf, I learnt that I should keep track of keep track of the activity of the starter by proofing in a glass jar and monitor it by putting a rubber band at the level just after feeding to ensure it has doubled before feeding again. Also, it helps to wet my hands slightly when folding and stretching the dough to make it more manageable.

The holes are slightly less tight compared to last week but still has a way to go.

Image | This entry was posted in Sourdough and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

