Week 71: Chocolate and orange entremet

I love chocolate mousse. And to avoid not making enough mousse, I usually made more. Which was what happened last week. But that is never a problem. I freeze them in my faithful silicone domes. And the leftover mousse was enough to fill 6 domes nicely.

I use my faithful devil’s food cake as the base. Then, I melted some dark chocolate and mix it with feuilletine. 40g of dark chocolate couverture and 20g of feuilletine is just enough to cover 6 6.5 cm cake rounds. Then, with a coating of chocolate mirror glaze and orange colour tinted white chocolate mirror glaze, and voila, we are done! Simple, elegant and delicious.

Image | This entry was posted in Chocolate, Entremet, Mousse, Orange, Pastry, Small Cakes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

