Week 60: Raspberry and pistachio macaron

A friend of mine was celebrating her daughter’s first birthday and asked if I could help bake a batch of “pink and green” macarons. Haha. This is the first time someone requested a specific colour instead of flavour, giving me the space to experiment for a bit. After some research, I decided to go back to my trusted pistachio macaron. And for the pink ones, I went with raspberry. Okay, so I cheated, and just went for the same filling as the lemon macarons, but replaced the lemon curd with raspberry jam. Same amount. And it worked. I didn’t think the baby girl could appreciate it, but my friend really liked the raspberry macarons, and her family liked the pistachio ones. Score.

Image | This entry was posted in Macaron, Pistachio, Raspberry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

