Week 49: Wholemeal peanut butter cookies

I have an unopened jar of crunchy peanut butter sitting in my office drawers, Since I started baking, I have stopped eating peanut butter sandwiches for my breakfast, so, that jar is just sitting there, waiting for me to find an interesting enough recipe to use it up on. And this recipe is just perfect!

I love the texture of the wholemeal flour. I topped the cookies with a little grounded sea salt to bring out the taste of the peanut butter. This is a rather healthy cookie, with only 77 calories per serving. And they are surprisingly delicious too. I will definitely be making more of these in the future.

Image | This entry was posted in Cookies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

