Week 43: Coffee and pistachio macarons

A good friend of mine is celebrating this big 4-0 this week, and since he had been complaining that he had never got to taste any of my baked goods, I thought I’d make a batch of these coffee and pistachio macarons.

The only slight modification I made was:

  • For the coffee ganache, to increase the amount of milk chocolate by 25 g and reduce the dark chocolate by 25 g
  • For the pistachio cream, to add a teaspoon of pistachio paste.

I have only recently discovered the wonderfully delicious creation that is pistachio paste. It is like peanut butter, but better! Although, I did not think it made that much difference to the overall taste of the pistachio cream.

Despite making a whole batch of over 40 macarons, I only managed to give the birthday boy 6 cookies, as the decorative box I bought can only fit 6 macarons! Still, his flattering review of the macarons is very encouraging.

Image | This entry was posted in Coffee, Macaron, Pastry, Pistachio and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

