Week 25: Cheddar and walnut rolls

I have a packet of walnuts sitting in my fridge for a while, and this recipe seemed like a perfect recipe to use up the nuts. I am not really sure how walnuts work in a bread roll, but since I had good experiences with Paul Hollywood’s recipe, I thought I should give this a try.

The original recipe calls for Roquefort, but I reckon Roquefort is probably a bit too strong for my taste, so I decided to go with a mix of cheddar and parmesan instead.

And for the first time since I got my KitchenAid, I made an entire batch of bread without using it. The dough was quite easy to knead, not too wet and sticky, and that includes kneading in the ground walnuts.

The best thing is, these bread rolls are incredibly delicious. I took these out of the oven at 3 a.m. but I just couldn’t stop myself from gobbling one of it down. It was so good. I think this is going to be my go-to bread roll recipe for a while. Hmm, I wonder if I should try a stronger cheese next time.

Image | This entry was posted in Cheese, Savoury, Yeasted bread and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

