Week 18: Savoury brioche couronne (again)

I loved the brioche I made 2 weeks ago so much, that I decided to make another one! This time, I used pancetta and leg ham, and a mixture of grated cheddar and mozzarella. For the herbs, i went with fresh rosemary, dried thyme and oregano – no more basil!

I have yet to master the art of forming a couronne – the soft brioche dough is quite difficult to handle, and, I understood now why the recipe called for mozzarella balls instead of grated – it was impossible to keep the grated cheese in! Took me a whole hour to form the couronne and to stuff in all the grated cheese and ham. But, the taste makes it all worth the effort.

Image | This entry was posted in Cheese, Savoury, Yeasted bread and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

