Week 12: Croissant (2nd attempt)

Sometimes, I cursed my persistence. When it comes to croissants, persistence can be really expensive. Anyway, I came across this interesting recipe, where, on top of the ingredients and instructions, the writer also included her entire croissant making experience, together with some very useful tips.

I followed the recipe precisely, except substituting instance yeast for fresh yeast. Well, I know the picture looks nothing like a croissant, and i have to say, that is to no fault of the recipe. At all. I made one tiny mistake. Instead of cutting out triangles with a base of 7 cm, i cut mine into 5 cm! And they are absolutely too small to stand properly.

But, they are delicious. And I think I see layers. There may be hope after all.

Image | This entry was posted in Pastry, Yeasted bread and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

