Week 11: Viennese tartlets

This recipe did not seem that interesting when I first saw it, but these tartlets were delicious! The photo just did not do it justice. In fact, looking at the photo alone, I really had no interest in baking them. But, my friend insisted, so we did. And, it was so good, I am already planning what other jams I am going to pair it with the next time I make this, by myself, so I don’t have to share.

Took s bit of time to line the cupcake liners with the batter, but, it pays to do it with a deep hole so more jam can be packed in it. It is going to rise, quite a lot in the oven. Since I did not have any morello cherry jam on hand, I decided to use the jar of blackcurrant jam in my fridge, and they were great. The tart-ness of the blackcurrant jam balanced out the buttery goodness of the tarts perfectly.

Image | This entry was posted in Pastry, Tart and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

