Week 7: Soft cheese and ham bread

Ever since I saw this recipe from the browneyedbaker, I couldn’t wait to give it a try. But, I just couldn’t find the time. So, when I finally got to it, I was ecstatic. For my bake, I replaced the mozzarella with cheddar, and pepperoni with ham, mostly because I am more of a cheddar and ham person.

I halved the recipe, as I normally bake just one loaf at a time, and boy, this is a huge loaf. The addition of diced onions provided an amazing sweetness to the loaf, and the smell of it baking in the oven was heavenly! The loaf came out a little heavy, probably due to the ham, but the taste sure made up for the lackluster appearance. I am looking forward to my breakfast for the next couple of days.

Image | This entry was posted in Savoury, Yeasted bread and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

